Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Monica's Livermore. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Curtismaccoun 5 days ago

8 oz Hand - Battered Chicken Fried Steak

Hands down the best chicken fried Steak that I have ever had ! That's hard to say, having traveled to the south, but Monica's nailed it !

Sgw349cs 17 days ago

Big A$$ French Toast

This is simply THE BEST french toast I have ever had! This dish is worth a trip to Monica's for sure.

Tatalalabra 21 days ago

Monica's Smashed Buttermilk Yukons

Monica's is a great place to have breakfast, and only breakfast! Great breakfast options and bottomless mimosas. The staff makes me feel like family and they allow pets in the large patio setting. I always get their smashed loaded potatoes and it comes out tasty everytime. Great place for a hangover meal or bringing the family.

Ike34 25 days ago

Big A$$ French Toast

We moved here about a year ago from Atlanta, Georgia. We searched for months to find a great restaurant and I'm happy to say the search is over. We have some many items on the menu. Our goal was to try everything on the menu and every dish that we have had has been awesome. The portions are always huge and the quality of the food is all on point. Monica's is the first restaurant that we bring all friends and visitors to. Such a great environment and wonderful food, we love Monica's.

Kenzie about 1 month ago

The Vegan

Delicious!! So grateful there are vegan options. Nicely seasoned grilled veggies with Amazon potatoes.

Tammysoulsby about 1 month ago

Family Box

I'd been getting the small box but wanted to up my veggies and fruit this week, as well as add in some of those delicious deep yellow eggs and milk for the family. I am so impressed by the quality and care that Monica's is taking to take care of the community and customers during a tough time. The quality of the fruit and veg is just pristine - better than my regular CSA delivery that I've temporarily put those on hold until Monica's stops offering these boxes (hopefully not any time soon!).

Tammysoulsby about 1 month ago

The Cali

The eggs! Monica's uses the best eggs for their dishes - a nice bright yellow/orange yolk, and that quality of all their ingredients shows in their omelettes. The Cali is one of my favorites with crispy bacon, spinach, mushrooms and sliced avocado on top. Get the hash browns on the side and you have the best savory breakfast. Don't forget the sourdough with their housemade jam! Thank you Monica for never failing to deliver on a delicious meal. I don't know how you do it even with your takeout and delivery, but ordering from you and your friendly staff has been a highlight during SIP.

Buttacup1123 about 1 month ago

Veggin' Out

Everything about this breakfast was excellent! The vegetables inside the omelette were extremely fresh, the hash browns were super crispy with lots of flavor. We enjoy coming to Monica's for the wonderful service and freshly prepared food!

Rudderj about 1 month ago

Belgian Waffle

I ordered the Belgian Waffle for breakfast. OMG, this waffle is light, yet filling. There's something special about this waffle, must be all love that is put into it, order it and you will not be disappointed! YUM!

Garlick about 2 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

My favorite huevos rancheros on the planet! The little bit of crunch in the tortilla really makes it. My personal challenge is not ordering the same thing every time!

Stephanie about 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

We have heard how delicious Monica's is but we just ordered for the first time and it was SO good! I ordered the breakfast burrito and my husband had an omelette. We will definitely be making regular visits:)

Fernandezyram about 2 months ago

Lemon Ricotta Pancakes

These pancakes are AMAZING!!! My only complaint is that I think the portion is too big. I would love a smaller plate option.

Kristengarvin15 about 2 months ago

Green Salad

Best salad ever. So fresh and crisp. Also great dressing

Mikekeene8 2 months ago

Denver

The best omelet I've ever had. And the price is comparable to other breakfast restaurants.

Madidperkins 2 months ago

French Dip Sandwich

One of if not the best French Dip Sandwich I have ever had! My dad and I always compare other ones to Monica's and they never come anywhere close! If you like French Dips, you will LOVE this one. Definitely my go-to item.

Mccandless698 2 months ago

Brown Butter Poached Halibut

Loved the fish, the yummy sides, and the ample size of the servings. Enjoyed sitting outside with live music, once on a warm evening and once on a cool evening but stayed toasty by the heaters. Came back twice for the same meal.

Maryarevalo1120 2 months ago

Belgian Waffle

So so good! Flaky and buttery, and great syrup. Great start to weekend. Just add a mimosa!

Newliseonlife 2 months ago

Biscuits & Chocolate Gravy

*The only option for dush name was the biscuits & chocolate gravy. We had biscuits & Southern-style gravy. Our review was for a visit before CoVid-19 shutdowns. Our quest for the best biscuits and gravy in Livermore has ended! We literally left a meatless, lukewarm dish across the street and took the chance that Monica's would have a seat. A little later we both gasped as pipping hot, chunky sausage, sweet true Southern gravy covered 4 halves of the fluffiest biscuits ever. Probably the best I've ever had. Our sweet waitress told Monica of our quest and she came out to check on her ranking. Kudos, Monica! We WILL be back.*

Molamoo 2 months ago

The Crab San

UUUMMM, this literally might be the best thing I've ever eaten. My girlfriend and I were house hunting in Livermore and I had the perfect day. Found Livermore, found the house, found Monikas. One month later we were moved in and we pretty much eat here every weekend now for brunches. I've never had a bad item but this is my fav. And the Berry French Toast. Service is always amazing too.

Erikakeene8 2 months ago

Multigrain Pancakes

A group of us are addicted to these!!! They are so incredibly good. I would never have thought to sprinkle granola on top, but the crunch adds that perfect something extra. Delicious!!!

Larrycooperwyble 11 days ago

Lemon Ricotta Pancakes

AMAZING!!! With the raspberry coulee it was perfect and perfectly done too!

Randy 19 days ago

Going Coastal

We moved to Livermore from New Mexico two years ago and were invited to breakfast at Monica's by some friends who enjoyed coming to Monica's from Pleasanton. Since that 2019 breakfast, Monica's has become our number one choice for breakfast out bar none. Going Coastal is an outstanding dish with a delightful blend of crab, shrimp, and avocado in a classic Hollandaise laced omelette. Before shelter in place we enjoyed the outdoor patio multiples times per month and while I also enjoy their incredible French toast, I cannot pass up Going Coastal having tried it last summer for the first time. Their coffee is also outstanding. You will not be disappointed in Monica's,

Viviana 24 days ago

Big A$$ French Toast

Best French toast ever!!! Whenever I am craving some French toast without a doubt I choose Monica's !!

Kenzie about 1 month ago

Latte

Yum!! Best coffee I have had in a long, long time!!!!!

Tammysoulsby about 1 month ago

Lemon Ricotta Pancakes

My favorite dish at Monica's. Perfectly savory with just the right amount of ricotta. They amazingly make these light and fluffy. The side of lemon curd and maple syrup gives you the option to make this as sweet or tart as you want. Delicious!

Mecasram about 1 month ago

Cuco's Big A$$ Breakfast Sandwich

My Fiance and I have tried almost all the breakfast items on the menu. WE HAVE NOT BEEN DISAPPOINTED. Monica's is the best place to come to. It's worth the wait. There's a reason the place is always poppin'! We've also had THE FAMOUS MONICA serve us. She's always giving great recommendations, she treats us so well, and WE LOVE HER! We also recommend the chicken fried steak, waffles, french toast, breakfast burrito, huevos rancheros, the matcha latte, their country sausage patties, and more!

Pereacoupons about 1 month ago

Big A$$ French Toast

I thoroughly enjoyed the French toast and the ricotta pancakes. They are both delicious The biscuits&gravy are high on my list but I keep getting that French Toast

Alice about 1 month ago

Cioppino Kit

Everything was so nicely packaged....you can easily freeze the clams and shrimps for future use. The crabs I recommend eating fresh, and they were VERY tasty! The delivery was reliable, and the driver called to make sure we knew he had dropped off the meat and dairy via a "no contact delivery."

Mongegail about 2 months ago

Lemon Ricotta Pancakes

Picked up take-out breakfast today from Monica's. I had the lemon ricotta pancakes and my husband had the Denver omelette. I can only speak for myself - the pancakes were the best. Served with lemon curd, warm syrup and fresh berries ! Can wait for SIP to be over so we can enjoy a meal at the restaurant.

Lovesunflower29 about 2 months ago

Big A$$ French Toast

Fabulous! The homemade whipped cream.. is out of this world!!!

Brigyme about 2 months ago

Classic

Ordered the Classic Breakfast for Easter on Sunday for pickup. I upgraded the hash browns to Sheridan's Loaded and wow it was so delicious! Still hot when I got it home. A large OJ and piece of lemon blueberry coffee cake. If we have to SIP then this is the way to go! Thanks Monica's for making it easier. It was a highlight of this year's Easter!!

Jasmyncliatt about 2 months ago

Crab

This dish is absolutely amazing! The amount of crab on the Benedict and taste is absolutely fresh. Just a great dish

Keri about 2 months ago

Big A$$ French Toast

Best French Toast EVER!!!! I crave it. I highly recommend getting the whipped cream thick and perfect.

Claudia94568 2 months ago

Berry French Toast

Monica's is AWESOME! I've been here a couple of times and let me say everything was delicious and the customer service was great! Don't hesitate to try it outs, you will NOT be disappointed.

Petitsirah73 2 months ago

Churro Waffle

AMAZING... just like your staff is. Ocyrus is always so warm and welcoming. She and your food are the perfect combo!

Abutherus 2 months ago

BBQ Chicken Chop

This salad is delectably deliciously!!! In typical Monica's fashion, all ingredients are plentiful and super fresh! So yummy!!!

Peagonproutt 2 months ago

8 oz Hand - Battered Chicken Fried Steak

Come hungry, leave happy! This is my go to meal every time we visit Monica's! I'm a picky eater, but there's absolutely no complaints here! Highly recommend it!

Darlimarie 2 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

Monica's is one of my favorite additions to downtown Livermore. They have a variety of mimosas (all of them are delicious!)served every day of the week, a beautiful pastry selection, and filling brunch portions. Everything I've had at their restaurant has been nothing short of delicious and service is always wonderful. My go-to brunch that I would recommend to everyone, young and old, is: lemon ricotta pancakes 😋

Erikakeene8 2 months ago

Surf and Turf

THIS is another one of my most favorites. It is so good. Abundant with the surf and delicious turf. It's usually enough for two meals. I eat half while there, then enjoy the 2nd half (if my daughter doesn't eat it) the next day.

Kelly 2 months ago

Nonni's Polenta & Eggs

I just moved to the area and had been looking for a new weekend breakfast place. I came across Monica's at farmers market and I fell in love with the place. So so yummy!! My favorite dish so far in Nonni's Polenta and eggs yummy yummy so delicious! Everything I've tried so far is really good fresh and cooked to perfection. Can't wait to come out after our shelter in is lifted. I buy baked goods here also and my clients loved them!! Until I can get out and about I'll be picking up my breakfast curbside! Be Well and stay Safe everyone! Love to all Kelly Matthews ♥️



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2020:
Coming Soon

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA