Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Monica's Livermore. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Maryarevalo1120 3 days ago

Belgian Waffle

So so good! Flaky and buttery, and great syrup. Great start to weekend. Just add a mimosa!

Newliseonlife 4 days ago

Biscuits & Chocolate Gravy

*The only option for dush name was the biscuits & chocolate gravy. We had biscuits & Southern-style gravy. Our review was for a visit before CoVid-19 shutdowns. Our quest for the best biscuits and gravy in Livermore has ended! We literally left a meatless, lukewarm dish across the street and took the chance that Monica's would have a seat. A little later we both gasped as pipping hot, chunky sausage, sweet true Southern gravy covered 4 halves of the fluffiest biscuits ever. Probably the best I've ever had. Our sweet waitress told Monica of our quest and she came out to check on her ranking. Kudos, Monica! We WILL be back.*

Molamoo 6 days ago

The Crab San

UUUMMM, this literally might be the best thing I've ever eaten. My girlfriend and I were house hunting in Livermore and I had the perfect day. Found Livermore, found the house, found Monikas. One month later we were moved in and we pretty much eat here every weekend now for brunches. I've never had a bad item but this is my fav. And the Berry French Toast. Service is always amazing too.

Erikakeene8 7 days ago

Multigrain Pancakes

A group of us are addicted to these!!! They are so incredibly good. I would never have thought to sprinkle granola on top, but the crunch adds that perfect something extra. Delicious!!!

Streijennifer 11 days ago

Scratch Made Corned Beef Hash & Eggs

Corned beef hash is a staple at a lot of restaurants, yet it's rarely ever done right. This dish at Monica's, is done perfectly. The hash has fresh chunks of corned beef, tossed in with crisp potatoes. Order an over easy egg, to have the yolk ooze over the top, and you have yourself a delicious, hearty breakfast.

Laurengilbert527 12 days ago

8 oz Hand - Battered Chicken Fried Steak

My husband and I have been to Monica's so many times since we first tried it a few months ago! Literally every time we have visitors we always make sure to take them to Monica's. So easy to bring our stroller and even our labradoodle! I usually get the chicken fried steak, corned beef hash, Fuji apple pancakes, or the morning glory burger. Everything I've tried is so yummy! And I'll be very impressed if you manage to leave without getting at least one baked good- but you'll definitely be missing out if that's the case!

Peagonproutt 3 days ago

8 oz Hand - Battered Chicken Fried Steak

Come hungry, leave happy! This is my go to meal every time we visit Monica's! I'm a picky eater, but there's absolutely no complaints here! Highly recommend it!

Darlimarie 5 days ago

Huevos Rancheros

Monica's is one of my favorite additions to downtown Livermore. They have a variety of mimosas (all of them are delicious!)served every day of the week, a beautiful pastry selection, and filling brunch portions. Everything I've had at their restaurant has been nothing short of delicious and service is always wonderful. My go-to brunch that I would recommend to everyone, young and old, is: lemon ricotta pancakes 😋

Erikakeene8 7 days ago

Surf and Turf

THIS is another one of my most favorites. It is so good. Abundant with the surf and delicious turf. It's usually enough for two meals. I eat half while there, then enjoy the 2nd half (if my daughter doesn't eat it) the next day.

Kelly 7 days ago

Nonni's Polenta & Eggs

I just moved to the area and had been looking for a new weekend breakfast place. I came across Monica's at farmers market and I fell in love with the place. So so yummy!! My favorite dish so far in Nonni's Polenta and eggs yummy yummy so delicious! Everything I've tried so far is really good fresh and cooked to perfection. Can't wait to come out after our shelter in is lifted. I buy baked goods here also and my clients loved them!! Until I can get out and about I'll be picking up my breakfast curbside! Be Well and stay Safe everyone! Love to all Kelly Matthews ♥️

Streijennifer 11 days ago

Big A$$ French Toast

I have ordered this french toast plate 3 times now. It is by far the best French toast I have ever had. Not too sweet, fluffy bread with crisp edges- it is perfection.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA