Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Monica's Livermore. We'd love to have your feedback!

Livermore

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Monica's Livermore and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sabrinaramish 3 days ago

Big A$$ French Toast

The French toast at Monica's is the best French toast I've ever had! Was never really a French toast fan before I came here- Eggs are amazing, hash brows are amazing everything is 100/10 including their outstanding customer service! I have never gone to another brunch spot since going to Monica's- everyone who I've referred also chooses this restaurant as their go-to. I know this post was only suppose to be about the "Bigg A$$ French toast" but there's never been a time when I've gone here and ate something I didn't like- everything on the menu is delicious and cooked to perfection! You can tell their quality of food is not like most breakfast/brunch spots! Best brunch in the Bay Area by far!

Tiffanij28 15 days ago

Crab

This dish hands down my favorite. I love crab, Monica's load you with crab in this delicious omelette and the crab melt sandwich is to die for. Amazing.... I travel 35 miles any day for Monica's. Great customer service & amazing food. I have not been disappointed yet.

Dill about 1 month ago

Alaskan Halibut Portions

Halibut fish and chips (opted for french fries). one of the best fish and chips meals i've had. the Halibut was fresh and delicious and the batter was perfect with a great crisp and not soggy at all. french fries are excellent. the only ask would be extra tartar (which was also spot on) and an automatic offering of malt vinegar (i'm not sure if they have as i didn't ask after the dish came).

Dill about 1 month ago

Reuben

best Reuben i've ever had. From san francisco to new york, from florida to los angeles. hands down. spreading the word everywhere i go. and now the bloody mary...now i like my bloody mary's simple and in a short glass, never a pint glass (go figure) and i have sampled them far and wide just like the reuben. in fact one of my favorites is from an old classic restaurant in san ramon. so when this one came to the table i was a bit worried. highly garnished with lots of salt and spices on the rim, medium glass like you'd get a nice coffee in. this bloody mary was absolutely delicious, not over the top even though it looked fancy. a perfect mix. and don't forget their mimosas. a perfect blend of juice and libations. loving this place.

Carla about 1 month ago

Big A$$ French Toast

Great place for a fresh breakfast. Love the Big A$$ French Toast and the bacon is amazing. Love the omelettes and fresh baked goods. Highly recommend to everyone.

Mick about 2 months ago

The Combo Plate

A hearty portion, great thick cut bacon or country ham and they accomodate my request for chocolate chip pancakes!

Sonjarae2065 about 2 months ago

The Crab San

OMGOODNESS! This did not disappoint! It was fresh, delicious and enough for 2 people FOR SURE! The bread is to die for and it's grilled with parmesan cheese - so tasty!

Sondrarose26 2 months ago

Denver

I enjoyed a Denver omelet and an iced Americano at Monica's. The omelet was cooked perfectly: just enough cheese and light onions as I requested. The hash browns were golden brown and a generous portion. I will be returning this week for lunch. The staff were following COVID19 policies.

Michaelallendye 2 months ago

Surf and Turf

The Surf & Turf eggs benedict is a genius idea and absolutely delicious. Everyone loves Monica's.

Kjminaz 2 months ago

Avocado Toast Plate

Love this dish! Perfect portion size, love the sprouts on the avocado toast and eggs any style! Yummy, healthy, fresh and filling all at the same time!!!

Elliottfamily3 2 months ago

Lemon Ricotta Pancakes

My favorite dish. So delicious that it doesn't need syrup but the lemon curd pushes it over the top. Yum!

Wendycwestrope75 2 months ago

Big A$$ French Toast

Birthday Breakfast at Monica's was a delicious and delightful experience, The French Toast plate & side of bacon my fave! Friendly service & relaxing atmosphere! Monica's has delightful sweets pastries, desserts deliciously scrumptious!

Minni 2 months ago

Big @$$ Taco Salad

Best damn taco salad I've ever had!!! Everything is so fresh and the steak was the jewel of the salad!! A must. Cannot wait time have it again. So yummy!!!

Mkdave24 3 months ago

Reuben

This has quickly become a must order option @ Monica's in Livermore. They make a perfect corned beef Reuben, and that's coming from a NYer. Quality of ingredients is excellent. You will not be disappointed.

Holly 3 months ago

The Chicken Club

Amazing as always! The service, by Luis and the hostess was perfectly attentive. There were clear safety guidelines in place as well as additional thoughtful touches, including offering hand sanitizer brought right to our table.

Jodietey 3 months ago

Crab

Oh my gosh! We are addicted to the crab benny! We love it and our kids love it! Monica's is the perfect balance of fine dining, elegance, farm to table, and local flare. We don't know what we would do without their breakfast...chocolate chip pancakes and bacon are also to die for! We appreciate this business so much. We are so well taken care of each time we cross the threshold. This is the place our family goes to reconnect and enjoy each other. We are so happy to see Monica and her team healthy and in business! Thank you for what you bring to your Livermore community!

Nicoole837 3 months ago

Big @$$ Taco Salad

My fiancé and I have tried soo many items here and each and every one of them is amazing! The chef in the back knows what they're doing! My favorite to date is the Big A** Taco Salad! It's perfect to share, but even more important the steak on top is always cooked so perfectly! Delicious and I can't wait to have it again!

Maeplin 4 months ago

California

Perfect for the morning after strolling down 1st street. Just the right amount of indulgence. And a Bloody Mary or Mimosa on the side doesn't hurt either ;)

Dohv 4 months ago

California

I'm usually the type of guy to want to try every single item on the menu, but after my first couple visits, I tried the California (breakfast) underneath the Bennies and I knew this would be my go-to item from here on out. The always fresh avocado compliments the eggs Benedict on the perfectly toasted English muffin. The hollandaise sauce that Monica's uses is easily my favorite that I've had (and I've tried a LOT of Benedict's from different restaurants). It should also be mentioned the bacon used is high high qualify, where some bacon is too greasy or feels fattening, the bacon Monica's uses gives you the perfect taste without overwhelming the rest of the dish! The amount of food that you get it also perfect! I am never left hungry after a meal! Writing this review has made my mouth water thinking about it, looks like I'll be ordering this to-go tomorrow morning

Larrycooperwyble 4 months ago

Lemon Ricotta Pancakes

AMAZING!!! With the raspberry coulee it was perfect and perfectly done too!

Pezoldtj 11 days ago

The Hotty

Amazing!! The cream cheese was a surprisingly great complement to the jalapeños, would definitely order again.

Carolyn 17 days ago

Classic

We were there ~ noon on Saturday 9/12. Seated right away, with the lovely Monica serving us. My husband had the From the Griddle classic breakfast. He swoons over their pancakes and the fact that they made his eggs perfectly to his specifications. I am a lunch person at that hour and had the jumbo shrimp Louis salad, lots of shrimp with a tasty dressing.

Happypeanut68 about 1 month ago

Lemon Ricotta Pancakes

The pancakes were very moist and the lemon curd added to the sweetness. Such a great combination. Can't wait to go back and try something else.

Jeff about 1 month ago

The Crab San

Take this from a guy who is not prone to exaggeration...I love crab sandwiches, and Monica makes probably the best crab sandwich worldwide! You heard me right. Bring any crab sandwich maker from around the world, and after they have Monica's, they will walk away with their head hanging low, crying tears of joy from what they just experienced mixed with sorrow that theirs will never come close to even competing with Monica's...unless they can somehow get her to teach them. BTW, if you've never had this sandwich, what they don't tell you on the menu here is that not only does this crab sandwich have the best crab salad inside but that the outside of that amazing SF Bay Area sourdough is encrusted with toasted cheese. Incredible...

Ana about 2 months ago

Surf and Turf

AMAZING! I was going to chose a regular breakfast bc that combo did not sound good... but our waiter said it was delicious & boy was he 💯 DELICIOUS! Staff was so attentive and very friendly. Will definitely go back again!!

Callofduteykiller about 2 months ago

Berry French Toast

The French toast was pretty good but the berries with your amazing whipped cream was the highlight of the meal for me. I also had orange juice and it tasted good too.

Jniccum7 2 months ago

Halibut Beer Battered Fish and Chips

I hung out here last Friday had a few cocktails and appetizers. Food was great fun place to enjoy some great music.

Sarahzhang2001 2 months ago

Belgian Waffle

Very large serving that left me stuffed (and with leftovers)! I am not usually a big fan of breakfast foods, but I thoroughly enjoyed this waffle! Great job Monica's:)

Kmeist510 2 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

The Huevos Rancheros are AMAZING! I usually sub out for scrambled eggs and add avocado. I've tried other items on the menu but this is just too good I keep coming back for it, and my friends always look on in envy. Thanks for the delicious breakfast, Monica's!

Raymond 2 months ago

Lemon Ricotta Pancakes

These lemon ricotta pancakes are delicious! It was hard to find a local place that served these as I was having a craving for them for the longest time. They did not disappoint! Monica and the whole staff are always supper polite and welcoming. I have never had a bad experience here.

Nicoleingram40 2 months ago

Latte

The best coffee ive ever had with breakfast!

Wendy03us 2 months ago

Big A$$ French Toast

Birthday Breakfast at Monica's was a delicious and delightful experience, The French Toast plate & side of bacon my fave! Friendly service & relaxing atmosphere! Monica's has delightful sweets pastries, desserts deliciously scrumptious!

Stella 2 months ago

The Crab San

This is the best crab sandwich I have had in years!! So fresh and lots of chunks of delicious crab!! I love it.

Kolakca 3 months ago

Scratch Made Corned Beef Hash & Eggs

Amazing corned beef hash. The eggs are so fresh they egg yolks are super orange. The berry jelly they make is amazing. Hash browns were cooked perfectly. Just found our new favorite breakfast place.

Guest 3 months ago

Crab

Oh my gosh! We are addicted to the crab benny! We love it and our kids love it! This dish is vacation on a plate! The hollandaise sauce is luscious with the rich crab...and so much of it! Get a Bloody Mary to wash it down and then find the nearest hammock! Divine with house potatoes! Just do it. You won't regret it. Monica's is the perfect balance of fine dining, elegance, farm to table, and local flare. We don't know what we would do without their breakfast...chocolate chip pancakes and bacon are also to die for! We appreciate this business so much. We are so well taken care of each time we cross the threshold. This is the place our family goes to reconnect and enjoy each other. We are so happy to see Monica and her team healthy and in business! Thank you for what you bring to your Livermore community! We are grateful.

Lilliev59 3 months ago

Lemon Ricotta Pancakes

OOOOOMMMMMSOOOGOOOD! Pure joy. Just the right amount of lemon with a beautiful texture and raspberries to add a sofly sweet touch. I could eat these every single day. YUM!

Leslie 4 months ago

Santa Fe Chicken

This is my favorite, so delicious and good portion , served with the best French fries

Guest 4 months ago

California

I'm usually the type of guy to want to try every single item on the menu, but after my first couple visits, I tried the California (breakfast) underneath the Bennies and I knew this would be my go-to item from here on out. The always fresh avocado compliments the eggs Benedict on the perfectly toasted English muffin. The hollandaise sauce that Monica's uses is easily my favorite that I've had (and I've tried a LOT of Benedict's from different restaurants). It should also be mentioned the bacon used is high high qualify, where some bacon is too greasy or feels fattening, the bacon Monica's uses gives you the perfect taste without overwhelming the rest of the dish! The amount of food that you get it also perfect! I am never left hungry after a meal! Writing this review has made my mouth water thinking about it, looks like I'll be ordering this to-go tomorrow morning

Curtismaccoun 4 months ago

8 oz Hand - Battered Chicken Fried Steak

Hands down the best chicken fried Steak that I have ever had ! That's hard to say, having traveled to the south, but Monica's nailed it !

Sgw349cs 5 months ago

Big A$$ French Toast

This is simply THE BEST french toast I have ever had! This dish is worth a trip to Monica's for sure.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA